Sexual Misconduct Prevention and Response, Committee on

As charged by the President, the Sexual Misconduct Prevention and Response Committee is an advisory body that will provide guidance to the Provost, the Chancellor, the Vice President for Human Resources, and the Institute Community and Equity Officer as needed; to encourage a campus environment that is safe, respectful and free from discrimination; and to oversee an institute-wide approach to prevent and respond to sexual misconduct and other forms of gender-based discrimination.

- Prof. Lerna Ekmekcioglu, Co-Chair (June 30, 2023) History Section
- Ms. Sarah Rankin, Co-Chair Chancellor's Office
- Prof. Sara L Brown (June 30, 2024) Music and Theater Arts Section
- Prof. Jacopo Buongiorno (June 30, 2022) Nuclear Science and Engineering
- Prof. Justin P Steil (June 30, 2022) Urban Studies & Planning
- Prof. Amos G. Winter (June 30, 2023) Mechanical Engineering
- Ms. Hannah Collins, Student '22 (June 30, 2022)
- Mr. Jaya Kambhampaty, Student '22 (June 30, 2022)
- Ms. Ruby Kharod, Student '22 (June 30, 2022) PLEASURE Representative
- Lt. Helena Cheslack, Student G (June 30, 2022)
- Ms. Miranda Dawson, Student G (June 30, 2022)
- Ms. Jacqueline Valeri, Student G (June 30, 2022) TIXSAC Representative
- Ms. Kelley Adams Violence Prevention and Response
- Mr. Brad J Badgley Fraternities, Sororities and ILgs
- Dr. Suraeya Baluch Office of Graduate Education HQ
- Ms. Barbara Bolich DAPER Administration
- Mr. Don Camelio Student Support Services
- Ms. La-Tarri Canty Office of Intercultural Engagement
- Dr. Ashley J Carpenter Office of Graduate Education HQ
- Ms. DiOnetta Jones Crayton Office of Minority Education
- Ms. Raquel Irons Human Resources

#

NOTE: Date in parentheses indicates term expiration.

LEGEND: * Ex Officio Voting

- ^ Non-MIT Member
- Ex Officio Non-Voting L On Leave

Sexual Misconduct Prevention and Response, Committee on

- Ms. Bianca Jahnavi Kaushal Chancellor's Office
- Ms. Maryanne Kirkbride Office of the Provost
- Ms. Elizabeth Mahaffy Human Resources
- Ms. Kate McCarthy Student Support & Wellbeing
- Ms. Loren Montgomery MIT POLICE
- Mr. Kwadwo A Poku *Medical*
- Ms. RoseAngelle Poyau Violence Prevention and Response
- Mr. Christiaan M Stone Lincoln Laboratory
- Mr. Jaren Wilcoxson Office of the General Counsel
- Ms. Heather G Williams School of Science
- Mr. Jay Matthews, Staff to Committee Chancellor's Office

NOTE: Date in parentheses indicates term expiration.

LEGEND: * Ex Officio Voting

- # Ex Officio Non-Voting
- ^ Non-MIT Member
- g L On Leave